Posted by: Jennifer | August 21, 2011

three weeks in

Some observations regarding my new life now that I’m three weeks in:

1) Home ownership would be a real pain in the ass. I know that it’s something that I want to do at some point, but I’m thinking that I need some more time before I reach that goal. I like renting. I don’t want to have to be the one to worry about new windows and keeping sidewalks usable and such.

2) I’m not nearly as creative as I thought I was. Or maybe I’m too creative. I’m not sure. All I know is that I have way too many decorating ideas for the small space that I have.

3) I’ve made it three weeks with no cable or phone hookup. At what point to I admit that I don’t need either of these things and get them cancelled? I’m basically paying for something that I can apparently live without.

4) I honestly thought that this move would save me money. I’m hoping that will still be the case, but I don’t think those savings are going to kick in right away. At least, not based on my bank account.

5) I’ve been wanting to get back into running for some time now, but couldn’t really find the motivation to stick with it. Apparently all that I needed was a kick-ass trail steps away from my front door. Hello, Great Outdoors!

Leave a Reply

Categories

