Posted by: Jennifer | March 23, 2009

manic monday

Every other week I experience the worst Monday of my life. Billing Monday.

75% of the employees at my company are contractors. Every two weeks, they send in their time sheets and I use that information to bill our customers. And every two weeks, it’s a disaster. Missing time sheets, and new employees with no customer, and people who can’t fill in their time sheet correctly (you were either at work or not at work — why is it so difficult to figure out?), and deadline changes, and customers making demands, and computer problems, and too much information, and not enough brain power.

Every other Monday, I have a salad and a green tea for lunch. I do this because by dinner I’ll be so desperate for grease and beer that I need to do something at lunchtime to offset the extra calories.

And in two weeks, I get to do it all over again.

It’s currently 12:50pm, and I have a pounding headache right behind my eyes.

I hate Billing Mondays.

Leave a Reply

Categories

