Posted by: Jennifer | September 14, 2007

a small explanation

Some of you may have noticed that it’s been really quite at this site for a while. I’ve had a meme here and there, and the notice about the Boobiethon (don’t forget to get your picture taken!), but that’s been pretty much it.

The reason for this lack of communication is that I am not sure what I want to say anymore. Over the last year and a half, I’ve made a lot of changes in my life. New job, new people, new hobbies. I woke up one morning not that long ago, and I came face-to-face with an undeniable fact — I don’t really recognize myself anymore. I’m not saying that this is a bad thing. In fact, I would say that any change is good, and considering I was having problems enjoying my life the way that it was before, it’s hard to feel bad about making positive alterations in the way that it was headed. But if I’m going to make those changes, then I think that I should totally clean house. And that includes this blog.

I’m not going to shut it down altogether. I like having this outlet to get things out of my head and on paper (so to speak). But I think that the direction and the focus of what I put in here is going to have to change, simply because my life is headed in a different direction and with a different focus. And it’s going to take some time for me to figure out what direction I want that to go into. I’ll probably keep posting memes and the odd announcement here and there, but there will be nothing of great significance on here for at least another week or so, while I plot and plan and choose a new theme. Unfortunately, there may be people who have been reading my blog for a while who will not be happy with the change, and I will be sorry to see those readers go. But you can’t please everyone, and right now I’m more worried about pleasing myself than an anonymous viewer who has no real say in what I am about.

See you in a few days….

Responses

  1. That’s why I started my blog in the first place, honestly. To clean house. (note the catchy title? *snicker*)

    I don’t know if I managed anything along those lines, but I found you, and met you, and made a new friend. And that’s certainly something positive. 🙂

    You’ll find your way, JennieK. 🙂

  2. Good for you! This is YOUR blog, it needs to work for you. Glad to hear you won’t quit altogether. *HUGS*

  3. Are you okay? You’ve been so quiet lately.

  4. Miss you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

