Posted by: Jennifer | July 28, 2007

checking in

Yet another check-in, just to let you all know that I am alive behind this laptop screen. We are now seven hours in, with another seventeen hours to go in the Blogathon. I’m starting to run out of ideas on what to post about, so I apologize if it starts to get really, really, boring in here. I wouldn’t blame you for abandoning me. You have to do what you have to do, right?

I haven’t had much of a chance to visit everyone else’s sites, yet. A few posts here and there, but there just isn’t enough time in half an hour to visit a few dozen sites, actually read the posts that are there, and then come back here and write my own post. I’ll do my best to stop in on everyone at least once, I promise.

I’m not even close to being tired yet, but I am rather warm. The air circulation in here sucks and it’s like I’m in my own little sauna. At one point, I had contemplated setting up my webcam so that all of you could see me as I’m posting. But then it started to get a little too warm in here, and the clothes started coming off, and frankly none of you want to see that. You’re all better off.

I am starting to get hungry, though. I’m thinking…pizza. It’s quick, it’s easy, and someone else can make it while I worry about posting. Works for me. 🙂

Responses

  1. How are ya doing? Still feeling energized?

    -Stephanie

  2. Whew, Jen, I know what you mean about not having time to read everyone’s posts! I plan to go back P.B. (post blogathon) and enjoy them all. But today… yeah, um… not so much.

    LOL about the web cam! Who knows, maybe you’d pick up more sponsors that way! 😉

    Hang in there! (You’re writing about some great topics, and the kitten photos are some cute! My favorite is the one drinking her beverage through a straw. Is that a – get ready for it – “cat-a-tonic” she’s sipping? (Ack!) 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

