Posted by: Jennifer | June 7, 2007

mickey mouse drinks from the cup of glory

The Anaheim Mighty Ducks have won the Stanley Cup. Seriously.

It was an awesome game to watch. Or at least, for the amount that I watched it. I left after Ottawa’s Chris Phillips scored on his own net. Can you imagine being the guy that scores the winning goal in the Stanley Cup final…but your team is the losing team? That’s just too harsh. I mean, don’t get me wrong — it’s not like I hate the guy now or something. Shit happens sometimes. I just felt so terrible for him, and within moments it was apparent that the Senators weren’t going to gain any momentum after that. So I went to bed. And mercifully missed the part where Mickey Mouse’s hockey team won the Stanley Cup.

The Anaheim Mighty Ducks are the 2006-2007 Stanley Cup champions, and the Cup is staying out of Canada for yet another year. Although…when you stop and think about it the majority of the Ducks’ players are Canadian, so I guess that’s close enough.

Leave a Reply

Categories

