Posted by: Jennifer | April 20, 2007

five on friday

Neat & Tidy

1. How neat are the clothes you wear? Do you iron? Fold them promptly? Pull them out of the dirty laundry? Pretty neat. I don’t do a lot of ironing, but I also try to buy clothes that don’t need to be ironed. Everything gets put away when it’s dry (usually hung in the closet) and it’s not very often that I go digging through the dirty laundry to get something to wear.

2. How do you make your bed? Hospital corners? All over the floor? Or somewhere in between? I just have my bottom sheet and a duvet on my bed, so it’s pretty easy to flip the duvet around so it’s spread out and then I’m done.

3. Do you leave dirty dishes in your dishwasher? In the sink? On the counters? In other rooms? I tend to let them pile up in the sink, especially if I’m not doing a lot of cooking. I don’t have a dishwasher, so it all gets done by hand and I’m too lazy to wash one glass and one bowl everyday. I’ll do a couple of each at a time.

4. Are your floors clean enough to eat off of or is there an old science experiment growing in the corner? I’ve always wondered what kind of person would want to eat off their floor? At any rate, I’m certainly not eating off of mine any time soon.

5. How clean is the outside of your car? How about the inside? Is there junk in your trunk? It’s fabulously clean — I don’t own one. But the bus is usually pretty tidy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

