Posted by: Jennifer | December 1, 2006

the agony ends

NaNoWriMo is over for another year. And, as usual, I sucked ass. 4,016 words. Out of 50,000. And those 4,016 words came within the first two weeks of the month. And I was out of work and sitting at home with my thumb stuck up my ass for most of the second half of the month. Not a very impressive total, considering.

I’m starting to think that I’m just not meant to be a writer. I always felt that I was. I have a very deep appreciation for the written word, and there has always been this feeling in the back of my head that I have something to say, some story to tell. But I think that it’s not my time, or the story isn’t there to tell yet. Until it does make it’s presence known, I’m going to stop trying to force myself to write when I just…can’t. It’s not that I don’t want to, or that I don’t enjoy it. I just can’t seem to get the words out when the time comes to do so.

So, no trying again next year. Which is actually fine with me. It’ll give me more time to support everyone else’s endeavours.

Leave a Reply

Categories

