Posted by: Jennifer | July 8, 2006

checking in with the masses

I’m alive!!! Just wanted to let y’all know. LOL

I’m still working at my temp job. Two weeks has turned into three and next week will be four. I’m getting the impression that they like me, which I’m hoping that they will remember down the road when a position actually opens up. I would love to work there permanently. Of course, I enjoyed my last job when I first started there as well, and look at how that turned out.

On a more positive note, I have decided on a theme for my Blogathon posts. Since I am raising money for Book Aid International, so that children all over the world can have a chance to enjoy reading regardless of their financial or personal circumstances. So I thought that my posts would focus on books and those who create books. At the top of every hour, I will post a short bio on an author. Then, at the bottom half, there will be a review (written by moi) of one of the authors books. Twenty-four books and twenty-four authors in twenty-four hours. It’s going to be fun.

If you have any favourite authors that you would like me to include, let me know and I’ll make sure to fit them in. I’m still compiling my list, so there’s plenty of room for new additions.

The weather is supposed to be just gorgeous this weekend, so I’m going to be spending it outside as much as possible. Be sure to get out and party in the sunshine, because Goddess only knows how long it will last 😛

Responses

  1. Glad to hear that all is well with the temp job! Great idea for the Blogathon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

