Posted by: Jennifer | April 12, 2006

shits & giggles

Since the first day that I started blogging, there is one rule that I have always tried to follow: what ~Mel tells me to do gets done 😛

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.
“of it. The long deployments to hot spots around the”

2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can.
The wall next to my desk

3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?
General Hospital

4. Without looking, guess what time it is:
2 PM

5. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?
2:11 PM

6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
The radio at the desk next to me, the phones ringing at the front desk, the voices of people who are so busy talking about me that they can’t be bothered to answer the phones that are ringing at the front desk…

7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
This morning — I was going to catch the bus to go to work

8. Before you started this survey, what did you look at?
Just surfin’ some blogs

9. What are you wearing?
A lime green blouse, black dress pants and knee-high black boots

10. Did you dream last night?
Didn’t sleep

11. When did you last laugh?
I honestly can’t remember

12. What is on the walls of the room you are in?
A picture of my parents, a picture of my cats, and some random paperwork

13. Seen anything weird lately?
Nothing springs to mind

14. What do you think of this quiz?
I have other things that I should be doing, but I’m not sure that I care anymore

15. What is the last film you saw?
Brokeback Mountain

16. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?
A new sofa (I’m easy to please)

17. Tell me something about you that I don’t know:
I can’t stand asparagus

18. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?
I’d require everyone who makes over a certain income level (say, $500,000/year) donate 10% of their earnings to charity

19. Do you like to dance?
Yes but I don’t get to do it much

20. George Bush:
Twit

21. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
Annabelle Ruth

22. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?
William Alexander

23. Would you ever consider living abroad?
I have — 3 years in Germany

24. What do you want God to say to you when you reach the pearly gates?
Are you lost?

25. 4 people who you would like to see do this meme in THEIR journal:
There’s no way that I could ever narrow that down, but I figure that maybe four people read this site, so any of them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

