Posted by: Jennifer | January 27, 2006

waiting and wishing and hoping

I try to avoid talking about or even reading stories that involve Canadian soldiers injured in far away places, mostly because in the back of my mind there is always the knowledge that one of these men or women could someday be my own father, and that is a fear that I just do no want to address unless I have to. But my attention was caught by this particular article, and I did want to post about it and say that my prayers are going out to Cpl. Jeffrey Bailey’s family and friends, and to Cpl. Bailey himself. All we can do is wait and hope for the best.

Leave a Reply

Categories

