Posted by: Jennifer | November 29, 2005

throwing out the towel

It is the second-to-last day of the month, and I have only written 11,000 words of my novel. 11,000 words when my goal was 50,000. I am not sure what is more depressing: the fact that I did not make the goal, or the fact that I actually got farther than last year’s effort.

I am officially giving up for this year. Oh, the humiliation.

By the time you read this extended entry, I will have gotten over the humiliation and moved on to something else. But I felt really bad for a few moments up there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

