Posted by: Jennifer | September 7, 2005

giggle-worthy

Mac cracks me up sometimes. Exhibit A:

President Bush investigating his own [and FEMA’s] response to Katrina = O.J. leading the hunt for the real killers.

Excuse me while I wipe the soda off my computer screen. Good one, Mac! LOL

Sadly, in addition to being funny, she’s also right. Does anyone really believe that George W. Bush is going to find evidence of wrong-doing in his investigation of himself? Seriously, raise your hands. Yeah, that’s what I thought. He’s going to find that he did the best that he could under the circumstances and he’ll probably give the director of FEMA the Medal of Freedom or whatever it was that he gave the CIA Director after 9/11. Anyone looking for actually answers is never going to get them.

Responses

  1. I wish I could take credit, but I can’t. That belongs to Overspun [see the link at the bottom of that entry].


Leave a Reply

Categories

