Posted by: Jennifer | September 5, 2005

you win some, you lose some

Just once, I would like for everything to go right, all at the same time. I got back from spending a couple of days at my mother’s yesterday, and I spent my afternoon doing the first loads of laundry in my brand new washing machine. So happy. Now, if only my fridge worked. That’s right — while I was away, my fridge and freezer gave up the ghost, so now I have to wait for my landlord to come back from his vacation and give me a new fridge, and even then he is not going to be able to do anything before tomorrow, and in the meantime I don’t have any milk or cold water or anything cold to drink and the heat in this apartment is killing me.

Don’t get me started on the forty plus dollars worth of meat that thawed out in the freezer and had to be chucked.

The fridge couldn’t have waited just a few days before pulling this stunt? Tuesday would have been much more convenient for me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

