Posted by: Jennifer | July 5, 2005

you’re either gay, straight or lying. scientists say so.

Yes, it is Sex Day at deliciously superflicious. Deal with it.

According to today’s New York Times, a new study has been released that declares that there is no such thing as bisexuality. According to research, after examining individuals who claim to be attracted to both sexes, they found that this simply wasn’t true and that in every case there was one gender that the subject found more attractive than the other, making that person really either heterosexual or homosexual, but not both.*

I have to admit, there was a period in my life when I believed that I was bisexual. I recently (okay, it was about a year ago, but it seems recent to me) sat down and talked to myself (not with myself, but to myself) and realized that I really was more attracted to men than I was to women and so it would make sense to focus my energies on that gender. And I have to admit that I really haven’t missed dating women that much. So I guess I am living proof of the truth behind this survey. But is this the truth in every case? Do you think that, in the end, we can all only be attracted to men or to women and never really to both? I’d be interested to hear everyone else’s thoughts on this one.

*Wow, that was a long sentence!

Leave a Reply

Categories

